Langstons’ Dingo Boot Giveaway Look of the Day-Keepin’ it Simple

Jeans (my closet, similar here); Belt (Ariat from Langstons); Boots (Dingo from Langstons); Jacket-Ralph Lauren Denim and Supply; Bag-TOTeM

What a whirlwind week it has been. We’ve been in London for 2 days, Edinburgh for 3, then 4 nights over on Loch Lomond that included day trips around the Cowal Peninsula to Tighnabruich, Dunoon, and Loch Fyne Oyster Bar. The weather has ranged from glorious hints of sun along with fresh snow at the top of Rest and Be Thankful pass (so named because in the 1880s passengers in 2nd and 3rd class had to get out of the coaches and push the 1st class passengers up the hill) to pouring rain and wind. Throughout it all, cold is the norm and bundling up is necessary.

sheep dotting the hillside at the top of Rest and Be Thankful

Kilchurn Castle in Argyle

Our home away from home on Loch Lomond (Cameron House)

So, with the challenging weather and landscape this outfit has been a variation of my mainstay look for this part of the country (which is thankfully very casual). And these sweet little Dingo boots have been a God send as I’m getting tired of tall boots with jeans on EVERY woman I see  (along with denim shorts and black tights with ballet flats…they are EVERYWHERE) which is always my cue to move on with any new purchases.

Now don’t get me wrong, I have tall boots with me too, but I prefer to wear them with a sweater dress and textured tights. So if you’re wanting to add new boots to your wardrobe, my money is on short boots this year (and an impromptu SuzieSurvey in London tells me THEY are the new direction for boots).

Remember, if you want to WIN A PAIR OF DINGO BOOTS FROM LANGSTONS.COM, scroll down to the previous post and enter using one of the multitude of ways! You still have two more days 🙂 and if you want 15% off your purchases at Langstons until the 21st use the code urbancountry !

Love,

Suzie

12 thoughts on “Langstons’ Dingo Boot Giveaway Look of the Day-Keepin’ it Simple

  1. So, with the challenging weather and landscape this outfit has been a variation of my mainstay look for this part of the country (which is thankfully very casual). And these sweet little Dingo boots have been a God send as I’m getting tired of tall boots with jeans on EVERY woman I see (along with denim shorts and black tights with ballet flats…they are EVERYWHERE) which is always my cue to move on with any new purchases.

  2. Hi Suzie – are you still in Scotland?
    I grew up there – moved to calgary when I was 19.
    I grew up in Dollar – just north of Edinburgh. There’s a great little walk/hike up the glen to the Castle Campbell in Dollar, if you are in that area.

    Went back and worked in Edinburgh for a while a few years ago – worked at Marks and Spencers on Princes Street – ha!

    Say hi from me 🙂
    Fiona

    • Hi Fiona!
      I’m back in London now, after spending a little over a week in Scotland. I am in LOVE with the country and the Mr. has family ties to the land so it was a fabulous/fascinating trip from that perspective. I’m sure I’ll be going back and will be sure to make note of your suggested walk/hike so that we can do that next time 🙂
      ~Suzie

    • I recall you did, and now I agree. It’s just too overdone these days 🙂

      And thanks Cathryn! With the exception of catching a nasty flu bug in Scotland, things have definitely been fun.

I love hearing from Y'all! Leave your lovely comments here:

